Pennsylvania  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/07/04, 9:12 pm

Legal Question


Can a school refuse to dismiss my child

this morning i sent a note to school with my son for him to be excused at 10:45, when i showed up at 10:40 to pick him up the principal replied that they were not going to do it , his reason was he had found out my intention to homeschool and told me i could not have my son until all the proper paperwork was done and i had a face to face meeting with the superintendent(no meeting required by PA law) i did eventually convince him to let me have my child by me lying to him telling him my son had and appt.

My question is does a school have that right to deny me access to my child??If not would i be able to file a case againest the school Thanks in advance for any help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search