Pennsylvania  |  Education Law

question bubble
8/26/07, 9:17 am

Legal Question


Special Education - Placement

My son's 10th grade Hon. Chem & Hon. Geometry teachers did not recommend him for Hon. Physics & Analysis because of 27+ days' absence. IEP provides supportive tutoring.

LEA's position is that the classes are a piviledge, not FAPE. Thus they have no legal obligation to provide the Hon. classes.

Is it worth it to fight this placement? (He has been placed in college-prep courses)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search