Pennsylvania  |  Elder Law

question bubble
6/09/05, 4:28 am

Legal Question


dads house

brother and his family moved into elder dads home seven years ago. he pays a tiny bit of money each month(not even enough to cover food) dad is a virtual slave, doing all laundry,cleaning and child care, and paying all the bills. while the son banks all of his own pay checks. the son has now brow beaten the dad into selling him his home(at one third less than the market value)with the promise that he will now pay all the bills and dad can still live there . (we all know dad will still put all of his ss and pension into the house bills) dad has now been diagnosed with a terminal illness.we are afraid that he might need to go on medicaid before the three year waiting period is up. will medicaid deny him because of the reduced price and what if the brother spends all of the money from the house proceeds


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search