Pennsylvania  |  Elder Law

question bubble
5/31/06, 2:54 pm

Legal Question


Payment for Guardianship action

My Mother is in a nursing home in Chester County, PA. She gave my cousin Power of Attorney 2 months ago. The nursing home is refusing to recognise the Power of Attorney and has filed a petition for Guardianship. We have retained a lawyer but are not happy with him so far. I have been told that in cases such as this, if the defendant (my Mother) does not have assets, the County would pay her legal bills. Is this true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search