Pennsylvania  |  Elder Law

question bubble
2/21/05, 8:42 pm

Legal Question


Power of Attorney

I am the only Power of Attorney for my aunt who has Alzheimers. I will be on a trip out of the country for two weeks. Can I designate someone who can make decisions in my place if something happens while I am out of the country? I will be in Asia without regular access to a phone. My aunt cannot execute another POA since the did the one for me before her condition was diagnosed. She is no longer able to sign anything for herself. Please advise. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search