Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Pennsylvania

i was in a fantasy football league where we paid $160 to enter. 1 person was in charge of holding the money until the end of season and was then responsible to pay out. 6 months later i am still owed $900 for winning. rumor is he gambled away all the leagues money. he is refusing to pay out. is there anything i can do?

i was in a fantasy football league where we paid $160 to enter. 1 person was in charge of holding the money until the end of season and was then responsible to pay out. 6 months later i am still owed $900 for winning. rumor is he gambled away all the leagues money. he is refusing to pay out. is there anything i can do?

Cancel

Asked on 6/02/10, 12:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are not going to be utilize the legal system because this is illegal gambling activity in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

Read more
Answered on 6/09/10, 7:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now