Pennsylvania | Environmental Law
7/09/00, 8:51 pm
Legal Question
laws for burning wood and trash in city
My neighbors burn wood and paper in a barbcue or makeshift pit. The smoke and ashes enter the surrounding row homes. Since they drink while doing this we have an increased fear that they will let the fire get out of control and burn down some homes. They frequently do this in the middle of the night causing further disturbance. The fire department has responded on several occasions with no result. Is this illegal? What legal action can we take to protect ourselves and our homes?


