Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

I have a 13 month year old and his father lives in california, while I live in PA. I moved back to PA when he was 2 weeks old. The father that I am divorced to never paid any child support and when I filed for full custody, he aggreed and signed the papers that were send into the state. I would like to know if he can change his mind and be able to get some custody of my child (not his child. If he wanted to be a father he would not of signed the custody papers). Also he does have legal problems and got discharged from the military.

Asked on 9/08/13, 6:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn Brown Real World Law, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Custody is reviewable in Pennsylvania as long as parental rights have not been terminated.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/13, 9:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now