Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/26/08, 9:13 am

Legal Question


after 13 years splitting up

My boyfriend of 13 years said it is over last night. We have comingled all of our monies far 12 of the last 13 years. We file taxes joint married . Do I need a divorce? Our assets include a home with 156000.00 mortgage (my name is on the 2nd mtg) not 1st or the deed. We each own new paid off vehicles. Last year we jointly purchased a 24' boat which was purchased on his credit card. I currently have no job, I am laid off. We have no children together. We also have very little savings. I have a retirement of about 800.00 and his about 30000.00. I dont know what to do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search