Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/16/10, 5:36 am

Legal Question


I had an affair with a married man and ended up pregnant. He thought it was best if he was not named the father because he didn't want his wife to find out. Am I eligible for child support if DNA tests prove him to be the father?


question bubble
8/21/10, 11:40 am

Legal Answer


Yes. Go to court, file a petition for child support. When he contests paternity, the court will schedule a paternity test. If the test determine that he is the father, then he will also have to pay for the paternity test (which is about $1000).

Sharmil McKee

McKee Law Office 245 W. Allens Lane Philadelphia, PA 19119

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search