Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
Alimoney - wife to husband?
If my daughter makes more than her husband (who she is separated from), could he try to get alimoney from her? He is on SS Disability.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Audrey Buglione |
Re: Alimoney - wife to husband? He can always try to get alimony. Whether he is entitled to receive it depends on many factors, including the situation and station of life of the two spouses. SS Disability will be considered income available to him to support himself. Your daughter should consult with an attorney so that she knows all of her rights relevant to divorce, separation, custody, support and equitable distribution. It seems like you have numerous concerns that need to be addressed, and cannot be addressed in a vacuum. Your and your daughter's level of stress will likely be reduced just by knowing, with certainty, her rights and the rights of the father. To set up a consultation call (717) 7988-LAW |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Law Offices of Cary B. Hall, L.L.C.
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
Search Questions and Answers


