Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/17/10, 8:34 pm

Legal Question


my brother in law was living in our basement and he hit my wife.we got an emergency protection from abuse/eviction order. at a follow up hearing, he was given 2 hours to remove his possesions under law enforcement supervision.even though he was 1 1/2 hrs late and the law enforcement left early, my wife still gave him over 2 hours to remove his items. what can we do with his remaining possesions?cam we throw them away? also, what can we expect from the final hearing?

thank you


question bubble
2/23/10, 7:22 am

Legal Answer


You should hang on to them till the final hearing. At that point either the ex parte PFA will be upheld or it won't be. If it is then some arrangements will be made for him to get the rest of his stuff.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search