Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
Change in Child Custody
My 7-year old step daughter recently came to live with us. In a meeting with her counselor, it was agreed that she would move out of her mother's house, and into our house, which we did. Counseling continued and she is making fantastic progress....counselor made the comment that the change in her is consistent with a child who has been removed from an abusive situation. Mother still wants to receive full child support. She takes her one night a week, and every other weekend (when it's convenient to her schedule). Visits are less and less frequent. Are we required to continue to pay child support?


