Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/22/08, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


Changed from uncontested to contested!

While in jail my husband said he would go for a divorce, but now that he is in prison with a 21 - 41 yrs. sentence he is not willing to sign and I have paid for the divorce already with a firm that only does uncontested. Does this now make it a contested or is it still a simple sentence he has been in since August of 2006 but sentence on Dec. 2007. Will it cost me more money?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search