Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
If a child is born and no father is put on the birth certificate due to the mother not being sure. If the father in question drops his paternal rights can the mother still get child suport??
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: John Davidson |
If he could drop his paternity right he also gets to drop his duty of support.
If you seek support from someone they will probably or should ask for a paternity test. If the test shows that he isn't the father then you can't get support from him. If it does show that he's the father you will get support and he will have rights to custody of the child. How much custody he gets could be based on an agreement filed with the court or based on filing a petition for custody.
If you have any questions feel free to contact me. The initial consultation is free.
{John} |
Top Attorneys in PA
Law Office of John A. Davidson
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Arjont Group (Law Office of Roger Traversa)
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
SAUL H SEGAN ATTY AT LAW
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Law Office of Justin C Gearty Jr
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Solomon, Berschler, Schatz, & Monaghan, P.C.
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Law Offices of Cary B. Hall, L.L.C.
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
Search Questions and Answers


