Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
child custody/autism
My child is autistic and we believe that my ex-husband is autistic. He is verbally abusive to the children and was to me for our entire marriage. I've spoken to a psychiatrist regarding his behavior and he believes that the autism is causing my ex's behavior. We have brought this up to my ex, but he refuses to get help. He had admitted to me in the past that he thought he was autistic but now he won't admit it or do anything about it. He gets migraines that he blames on the children and these are probably caused by the autism. He threatened to kick my son's dog until he dies and since then the kids are reluctant to go with him. I know that it is in violation not to send them and I don't have the financial resources to fight him. My husband and I get the kids ready to go with him. Then he asks the kids if they are going. The kids tell him no so he doesn't show up to get them. He has threatened me with a court case stating that I am keeping them from him over money, which is not true. I could go into detail but this should be brief. What can I do to fix this problem cheaply and fairly?


