Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
Child Support for working child
My daughter is 16 years of age, quit school and is working full time. Am I still responsible to pay child support. She lives with her mother.
Child Support for working child
My daughter is 16 years of age, quit school and is working full time. Am I still responsible to pay child support. She lives with her mother.
|
Read More Answered By: D Patrick Zimmerman |
Re: Child Support for working child A child is emancipated in Pa. at eighteen years old by operation of law unless disabled or in high school and living at home. If out of school and working full time you should be able to stop support. If she goes back to school or quits work, you are back on the hook. |
Harrisburg, PA
Questions Answered: 2656
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1615
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-15
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 515
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Lancaster, PA
Questions Answered: 259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Norristown, PA
Questions Answered: 217
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Souderton, PA
Questions Answered: 204
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-15
► Child custody unmarried parents two unmarried individuals living together, father...
► Divorce attorney filing motion to withdraw from my case Although I have paid his...
► Marriage How do your assets change after marriage as opposed to before marriage?...
► Pennsylvania Law Re: Forgery of divorce papers. What legal action can be taken for a...
► Parental Custody & Visitaional rights. Re: Parents reside in different states...
► Restraining Order If a female obtains a temporary restraining order and then fails...
► Childrens rights I am divorced 2 kids joint custody remarried 3yrs question my 9yr...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press