Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/29/10, 10:59 am

Legal Question


Child Support

I am currently being assessed for Child Support (both current and arrears) through payroll deduction and levy on assets) for a child that is not mine. Ive never had a DNA test completed and during the time the order was issued, I was working part-time, and didn't dispute because I was unfamiliar with the law. Do I have any option to stop the arrears collection and terminate the support order. Will I have to get a DNA test at my own expense to take to the court to request that the collection proceedings cease? Any help is appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search