Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
My daughter was visiting my exhusband when he dropped her off at the community pool. While she was there, it started to rain and she slipped and fell on the diving board losing 4 front teeth. She was 14 at the time. She is now almost 18 and it is time for the implants to replace the lost teeth. After insurance, there will be a $2,000 balance that I cannot afford to pay. He refuses to contribute to this balance. Is he not responsible for this balance, especially since she was in his care at the time? She will be 18 when the procedure is completed.


