Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
4/13/00, 1:59 am

Legal Question


How do I get my divorce finalized?

My husband and I have been separated for over three years. Late 1998, he filed for divorce. Since then, we have had many "conciliation" hearings regarding our property settlement, but nothing has been mentioned of a divorce date. For several months, that was because I hoped to reconcile. I discovered that was not my husbands hope, as he is in love with the woman he left me for when we separated. Since I am the defendant in this case, what can I do to expedite the finalization of our divorce? He has an attorney, but I am unable to afford one. I'm wondering how it could be to his benefit to keep delaying our divorce. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search