Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/21/04, 8:35 pm

Legal Question


Divorce/Abandonment

My mother resides in Pgh, Pa. She and my step-father have been seperated for at least 20yrs. They have two children together, whom are now adults. He has had no contact with my mother, brother or sister since the seperation. We believe he resides in his native state, Maryland, this has not been confirmed. My mother has since moved on and is with a man she wishes to marry. She is still technically married. Would my mother have to locate this man and serve him with divorce papers, or would this be considered some type of abandonment? Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search