Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

I am a divorced father with shared custody in pa and the x wife wants to move to ohio with her boyfriend what do I need to do I am not in agreement with this

Asked on 5/28/13, 6:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Then you have to file a petition in court to prevent the move. If you don't do so soon she could do it and you will have no recourse.

{John}

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now