Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/31/08, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


Divorcrce and health insurance coverage

My husband is filing for divorce. I am planning to contest the divorce for several reasons. I am on his insurance through is work since I am self employed and cannot get my own insurance due to pre-exisiting conditions.

He said if his laywer tells him to he is dropping me from his insurance. Is he able to do this?

Can he force me to adopt a divorce settlement or agreement so that he can drop me from insurance even if I contest the divorce?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search