Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

can dom. rel. release confidential info

Can I do anything about dom. rel. releaseing my address and phone # to the defendent on my support case when I have personally ask domestic relations to keep that info confidential. I found out they released my info on court papers sent to the defendent what can I do to protect my daughter and my rights in this circumstance

Asked on 10/26/04, 1:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Johns Mark Johns, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: can dom. rel. release confidential info

A Court can order that the information be kept confidential tpward the defendant. Generally requires PFA/Stalking behavior.

Read more
10/26/04, 2:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now