Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


My ex-girlfriend agreed to drop my child support but in return wants me to sign my rights over, which I'm ok with. Is this something I can do myself or should I have some form of legal agreement written up so that the child support can't be re-instated when I sign my writes over.


question bubble
11/20/09, 1:32 pm

Legal Answer


There is no way to legally get out of paying child support unless your rights are terminated so the child maybe adopted.

Any agreement to drop child support is unenforceable.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search