Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/06/09, 7:31 pm

Legal Question


Father's name on birth certificate

My daughter is pregnant to, married to, but separated from a man on social security disability for mental health issues. If he agrees to put his name on the birth certificate as the father, does that give him rights to have the baby? We want nothing to do with him. He is CRAZY and we wouldn't trust the baby with him alone. Would it be better NOT to have his name on the birth certificate as the father?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search