Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

When filing an amended complaint for divorce does the ammendment go toward the original pitition date in the state of pennsylvania

Asked on 5/21/13, 2:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Matthew Nahrgang Nahrgang & Associates, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. An amendment has all the effects of the original.

Read more
Answered on 5/22/13, 4:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now