Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
9/11/07, 7:26 am

Legal Question


Finding a Lawyer

My husband is in the middle of a custody battle and he has a very good case. His 1st lawyer was told not to speak in the 1st conciliation & he was basically defending himself. He just went to an initial conference with another lawyer who told him it would be $200/hr with a $5K retainer. We make too much money to qualify for legal aid but don't have $5K to retain him. Are there any lawyers out here who would be willing to represent him for less than $5K. We can pay for a lawyer. Hearing is scheduled for Dec. 17 2007. Mother missed 3rd conciliation and conference officer referred it to a judge. Pre-trial conference is over. We will do whatever preperation is required we just need someone on his team in the hearing. Please help if possible or maybe someone can refer us to someone who is willing to help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search