Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/05/08, 10:51 am

Legal Question


Giving up parental rights/child support

My boyfriend is currently paying 347 a month in child support but the mother rarely lets him see his child. She doesn't want him in the child's life, and even told him that she'll drop the support if he leaves her and the baby alone. He wants to see his child, but the mother is leaving him less of a choice. He's thinking about giving up his rights, but he doesn't want her to pull a fast one on him. If he gives up his rights, does he still have to pay support? And if she does drop the court order and he gives up his rights, can she turn around and want child support again?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search