Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/11/12, 12:19 pm

Hello,

My question is about PLC in Pennsylvania. My husband and I have PLC of his grandchildren. My step-daughters legal rights have not been terminated. We chose PLC over Adoption so that in the event my step-daughter were to one day get herself together she would be able to get her children back from us.

If during this time my husband and I decided to seperate or divorce, would I then have to return the children to my step-daughter. My husband thinks all he has to do is say the word and they will be returned to her. Instead of them staying with me.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search