Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/28/05, 4:40 pm

Legal Question


Heroin Mother of 2 year old & Grandmother's righ to custody

19 year old & 21 year old boyfriend major heroin users. Have 2 year old (was neglected). Couple being evicted, boyfriend lost job, baby now has no healthcare. Great grandmother keeping baby (baby doing fantastic with grandma) - parents gave written consent for Grandma to seek medical attention for baby if needed. Can anything be done for great grandmother to 'make' them sign over guardian ship or to get custody? If children services gets involved, can baby stay with family members or does children services make baby go to foster home?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search