Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

Hello, me and my husband are going through custody matters and our trial starts in July. During mediation my husband agreed to allow me to have my children for the summer on a certain date (the day after they finished school for the summer break) He has now told me I can't have them unless I sign a paper stating he will get them back and I was wondering if the agreement made during mediation is legally binding? What happens since he is going against the agreement? Trial is to see who gets custody so how can I sign anything saying he is getting them back? He took my children out of state under false pretenses which is the reason for the custody fight to begin with. I hope you can help, thank you!

Asked on 6/11/13, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you're going to have a hearing on custody. I would hope you plan on having a lawyer. I would ask him.

{John}

Read more
6/12/13, 6:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now