Legal Question in Family Law in Pennsylvania

My husband received $8,000 about two months after his father passed away from insurance. I didn't know about till after it was spent and gone. He recently received papers he will be receiving $55,500. He told me of this, however, also told me he will be paying off his car and "his" bills. We've been married four years. I'm discouraged and disgusted. I don't want much, don't ask for much. Just wanted to know if I have any rights to this money. All I asked was to get my car fixed and maybe a little to put away and save.

Asked on 8/17/13, 8:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Davidson Law Office of John A. Davidson
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless he put money in a joint account he soesn't have to share. It's not marital property..

{John}

Read more
Answered on 8/17/13, 6:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Pennsylvania

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now