Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
Income Tax/Interstate Child Support
Hello! First let me tell you breifly what happened. I applied for child support on May 25th of last year from my daughters father who lives in NJ. I live in PA. I am still not getting the support due to problems with Nj and their handling of my case. My daughters father went to his hearing on October 22 of last year. He just informed me that money was just taken out of his pay check a few days ago. Anyway, I was told while inquiring about my case that I can have his Income Tax taken out for all he owes and that NJ can only take out his local and state taxes. PA has to take out his Federal. Can you please tell me how I go about doing this? I cant get any answers from the person who is in charge of my case here!
Thank You very much!!


