Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/10/04, 7:44 pm

Legal Question


Want to leave the state

Here's the situation...I am married to my daughters father and I want to get a divorce and move to Florida with my old boyfriend which is a better life for both of us.But I am afraid that he will make it so I can not leave the state. He doesn't know that I want to do any of this so I need to know what is the best way if at all that I can do this. I have thought about just leaving and taking her with me but I am scared. He has always said that if I leave he will get full custody of our daughter but doesn't he have to prove me unfit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search