Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/25/07, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


lesbian trying to obtain custody

I am lesbian woman who ex partner birth a child for the two of us and I've been taking care of the baby since birth. the Biological mother is unstable and has move to 4 different places since the baby's birth 7 months ago and along with that she is an addict to drugs. The mother at the current time has no job no money and is living in a room for rent.I on the other hand have a 3 bedroom house a stable job and income with the means to take care of her,i keep asking for her to allow me to get guardianship of the baby but she continues to let time go past and her situation continues to get worst, i need to know if there is anything i can do to help this child have a stable life and if yes what are the steps


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search