Pennsylvania | Family Law
Legal Question
I live in Montgomery county, pennsylvania, and i have a question regarding paternity. I am pregnant and the father wants nothing to do with the child, and his biggest concern is that he pay no child support. He had papers drafted saying that we both voluntarily agree to him giving up his rights, although I actually do not agree to it. he already owes me money for previous expenses and the only way he will pay me back is if i sign these papers. So my quesitons are, first of all could these papers actually be legit? and if they are, can we actually sign off on that before the baby is born? and second, is there anything i can do or someone i can tell about him making me sign these to get my money back from him?


