Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/19/10, 9:29 am

Legal Question


ive been married for 6 years and have 3 young kids. my husband had an affair and had a child with his mistress, we tried to work things out but now he wants out. he refuses to leave the house which is in both of our names and next to my parents house. what do i do?


question bubble
2/24/10, 10:17 am

Legal Answer


As part of a divorce action you may file a petition for special relief that awards exclusive use of the marital residence to you.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/24/10, 10:30 am

Legal Answer


As already stated, you can request exclusive possession of the home through the divorce. I practice in your county and have several office locations. Please contact me if you want to schedule a consultation.

Paul Stacom

Law Office of Paul J. Stacom Two Penn Center, Suite 200 Philadelphia, PA 19102

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search