Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/03/00, 9:58 am

Legal Question


Non-Custodial Parental Obligations

My husband's oldest daughter (my stepdaughter)will be graduating high school next year. She plans to go to college. I am employed by a State University which she will be able to attend with tuition waived because of my employment. She doesn't want to go to this University. She has declared to her father that he is legally responsible to pay for her tuition to any institution of her choice. Our question: Is a father required by law to pay for his child to attend college?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search