Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 1:37 pm

Legal Question


In Pennsylvania, what are the steps in getting the biological father to relinquish his rights. Hes had no contact with us since birth, other than court ordered support hearings.


question bubble
3/01/10, 6:08 am

Legal Answer


His rights maybe terminated in voluntarily (he signs off on his rights) or involuntarily you prove in court its in the best interests of the child that his rights be terminated.

To do either there need to be an adoption paired with it.

If you have any questions feel free to contact me. The initial consultation is free.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search