Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/22/10, 1:32 pm

Legal Question


what is the process when you have left your cheating husband, he has since filed for divorce and two years have passed. Can he and his lawyer proceed with the divorce without notifying me? It is taking place in the state of PA


question bubble
3/01/10, 6:01 am

Legal Answer


They have to notify you. That said you don't reply he can get the divorce without you doing anything. So if there are economic claims you wish to make you must make those claims before the divorce is finalized.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search