Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/06/00, 11:08 am

Legal Question


Regaining property from family members involved in a divorce

In the past three years I have lent several items of my own personal property to my sister and her husband. These items include beds for the children, several pieces of furniture, air conditioners, etc. They are now going through a nasty divorce and a horrific power struggle for child custody. How can I get back my personal belongings that I lent to them? My sister is indicating that the husband has possession of these items and not only will he not give her the childrens' beds, but she doesn't think he will return my furniture, etc. Is there any type of "quick" relief that I can get in order to get my things back? I do still have receipts for all of these items.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search