Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/10/06, 8:16 pm

Legal Question


Rules for Subpoena's

I am a pro se defandant in a 7 1/2 year litigious, acrimonius divorce.

In my state R.C.P 4009.24 state that I must serve a notice of intent to serve a subpoena 20 days in advance of the service date, referring to R.C.P 4009.21 which states ''A party seeking production from a person not a party to the action shall give written notice to every other party (Does this mean my estranged spouse and/or her attorney?) of the intent to serve a subpoena at least twenty days before the date of service.

Does this mean to serve a police department a subpoena for records I must notify them in advance that I am going to serve them a subpoena?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search