Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/19/10, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


Can I be sued under alienation of affection laws of North Carolina


question bubble
2/25/10, 5:47 am

Legal Answer


Maybe. Pennsylvania no longer has alienation of affection laws. The question is where did the alleged acts occur. Further, does North Carolina have personal jurisdiction over you.

{John}

John Davidson

Law Office of John A. Davidson 107 North Front Street Suite 117 Harrisburg, PA 17101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search