Pennsylvania  |  Family Law

question bubble
7/03/04, 11:56 am

Legal Question


Surrending Parental Rights

A married woman has become pregnant by a man other than her husband. The woman's husband would like to become the legal father of her child. In order to get the biological father to allow the woman's husband to become to legal father, the three adults would like to sign an agreement in which the biological father surrenders parental rights in exchange for being allowed visitation with his biological child. Would such an agreement be legal and binding?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search