Pennsylvania  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
1/25/05, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


FMLA job termination upon return

I suffered a non job injury in 9-2004. I filed for FMLA which expired in Dec. I was released for light duty in Oct. was told no light duty available so I collected unemployment. I was released for full duty last week and the day I returned I was told that I was on permanent lay off. They hired another employee to do my job. Am I covered in anyway under FMLA or ADA? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search