Pennsylvania  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
1/28/05, 5:08 pm

Legal Question


medical certification denied

I have a disability and have been taking intermitent leave for 5 years. I havn't had any problems since I first applied. My employer told me they needed to know when I would be taking leave. My medical certification clearly stated that because of my disability, MS, and medications,that I couldn't anticipate what dates I would be unable to report to work. I got nowhere until I contacted the Dept of Labor. They contacted my employer and everything was ok until this year. They sent the same denial letter. I am frustrated and want to sue this time. Is this possible?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search