Pennsylvania  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/04/09, 9:49 am

Legal Question


I was off for a little over six weeks to have a tumor removed from my ovary. Now 4 months later I am expected to be off for the birth of my child and the Family medical Leave Act will only allow me 5 weeks and 3 days for my maternity leave. My Full time employer states that they will not guarantee me my Full-time job or possibly any job after the birth of my child. (expected 8 weeks off as per Dr.) Is their any state law or federal that can prevent them from doing this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search