Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/07/08, 9:20 pm

Legal Question


Help! Check Cashing Place Is Suing Me!

I received a check from a general contractor in payment for some work I did for them. I cashed the check at a check cashing place. The check bounced and now the check cashing place is suing me for the money. Do I have to pay them back? They took the check and charged me a fee - shouldn't they be responsible for getting the money from the guy who wrote me the bad check. What should I say to the judge??? Any help would be really appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search