Pennsylvania  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/15/04, 5:38 am

Legal Question


US citizen sues non-us citizen

Hello,

would you be so kind and give me an advice on what to do? I have been sued by a US citizen (my cousin) over 100,000 USD, they are stating that because of my actions I have caused the company over 100,000 USD. I am Slovak Citizen, currently living in Slovakia. The company didn't make a 50$ profit since it started operating to this day. I still own 5% of the company, in shares. I worked for this company (illegaly) for 4 years literaly for food and accomodation, while I was in US. His lawyer told me that he is giving me last 10 days to take appropriate actions. Please give me an advice on what to do.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search